On my Desk

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 5.33.44 PM

 

Having a Desk that is not only practical but esthetically pleasing and what I call ‘mind collaborative’ is super important.

Mind Collaborative?

You want pieces that calm you, that inspire you and what you can actually use. There’s lots of nik-naks you can buy that are beautiful and all but just take up space. In this day and age you can get fashionable and pretty things that are also useful. So we have a lot more options that when you first think.

I personally, like to stick with the pastel colors, they’re very calming, then I like to have some boss lady mugs and a ‘what would beyonce do?’ art. Because, duh, Beyonce. Plants are super important, if you don’t know why you should check out my plant=plans post. Seriously, plants are amazing. Then nice pretty reminders like a focus notebook. Everything else is personal, being european I have a paris lamp and when you maybe need a break it’s great to put on a candle during creative thinking time. And I always love to have some perfume near by, I mean you never know when you need it.

Check out my picks below.

Screen Shot 2016-08-16 at 5.33.53 PM

Leave a Reply

